Library Board


The mission of the Park County Public Libraries is to educate, encourage, enlighten and entertain.


Park County has seven members on this board with representation for each established library in the county.  The board’s purpose is to work with the library director in establishing library policy, advising the library director on matters of library direction and service to the communities.  The library board works with the Board of County Commissioners in making recommendations for the library budget and in personnel issues, such as employment of a library director and annual personnel reviews.


Board Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every other month at 10 a.m. and are open to the public. The location changes every time using each library in turn.  Minutes and library locations are posted in each of the libraries.

Agendas & Minutes

Members Term Expires
Dale Tuggle 2017
Tonya Favinger 2017

Elaine Rocksted 2017
Betty McClain 2016
Donald Rocksted
Jan Buchanan Alternate 


For more information, please contact Pat Sohmer, Library Manager at 719-836-4299.